Searching now brings not only posts from friends, groups and news, but also public posts.
Here's how to prevent future posts from being visible to others who are not Facebook friends.
- On the main News Feed page, click the lock icon in the top right corner.
- Look for the "Who Can See My Future Posts?" option.
- Ensure your option is "Friends" or "Only Me". If it says "Public" then all future posts will be visible to anyone.
Whenever you post to your timeline, be sure the privacy is set correctly on the post as well.
You'll need to review existing posts to ensure privacy is set to your desired level.
- How to Stop Facebook From Showing Bad Memories
- How to Download Your Facebook Data
- Protect Your Privacy by Remotely Logging Out of Facebook
- Beware of Duplicate Facebook Friend Requests
- Prioritize Your Facebook News Feed
- How to Delete Your Facebook Search History